Eastland Visitor Center   Eastland Chamber of Commerce   The City of Eastland   Eastland Economic Development Corporation   Eastland Community Foundation   Eastland News & Events
Eastland City Hall


City of Eastland
City Government
City Departments
Historic Preservation
City Documents
City Forms
City Brochures
City Maps
Code Compliance
Solid Waste Management
City Ordinances
Zoning Ordinance
Garage Sales
Contact Us

Public Safety
Fire Department
Police Department
Siren System
CodeRED System
Community Safe Room

More of Eastland
Bird's-Eye View
Other Eastland Entities
State & Federal Links
City Pool



Eastland City Hall
113 E Commerce St
Eastland, TX 76448

8:00AM - 5:00PM

(254) 629-8321


City of Eastland
normally meets the
3rd Monday at 6:00 PM

Eastland Historic
Preservation Board
normally meets the
3rd Wednesday at Noon



Eastland City Government

   Eastland Form of Government

The City of Eastland was incorporated in 1897. It operates under a City Commission/City Manager form of government. The City has a Mayor and four City Commissioners, which are all elected at-large for two-year, staggered terms.


Eastland Officials

Eastland Mayor
   Larry Vernon
    Term expires May 2016

Eastland's City Commissioners

City Commisioners

Current Eastland City Commission includes: seated l-r City Manager Ron Duncan, Commissioner Larry Vernon. Standing l-r Commissioners Richard Rossander, John Bird, Zac Darr and Frank Saylors

   Eastland City Administration

      City Manager
Ron Duncan


      City Secretary
Shirley Stuart



Designed and Hosted by TXOL.net 2005-2012